BLOG NFL Philadelphia Eagles

Trio of Eagles offensive lineman releasing Christmas Album

Written by Tony Ghaul

Philadelphia Eagles offensive lineman Jason Kelce, Jordan Mailata, and Lane Johnson will be releasing a holiday album titled, ‘Philly Special Christmas.’

Sports Radio 94.1 WIP personality Howard Eskin reported that the trio are making a Holiday Album.

The seven-song long play album is set to release Dec. 23 on Vera Y Records, and proceeds from the album will be donated to the Children’s Crisis Treatment Center in Philadelphia.

“A Philly Special Christmas” will be available for digital pre-order on Oct. 29 via iTunes and a limited pressing of 1000 copies on vinyl will be available in late November through the “A Philly Special Christmas”

Eagles radio announcer Merrill Reese and players Jalen Hurts, AJ Brown, Brandon Graham, Haason Reddick, and Jordan Davis all make appearances.

While singing in the locker room together, Kelce, Johnson and Mailata started talking about the possibilities for making a holiday album filled with classic songs they loved from childhood.

They floated the idea by former Eagle Barwin and current Director of Player Development and he got the project going.

Check out the “A Philly Special Christmas” track listing below:

  • White Christmas
  • Blue Christmas
  • Merry Christmas Baby
  • The Night Before Christmas
  • Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
  • Silent Night
  • Santa Claus is Coming to Town

Jason Kelce of the Philadelphia Eagles. Photo courtsey of the Philadelphia Inquirer

About the author

Tony Ghaul