BLOG NFL Philadelphia Eagles

Philadelphia Eagles Name Captains For 2023 Season

Written by Tony Ghaul

The Philadelphia Eagles have named nine captains for the 2023 season.

The seven players who were captains for the 2022 season are back. The Eagles added to new captains for this season.

Here is the list of returning captains: Jalen Hurts, Jason Kelce, Lane Johnson, Brandon Graham, Fletcher Cox, Darius Slay and Jake Elliott. The two new captains are: A.J. Brown and DeVonta Smith.

The unquestioned leader of this team is QB Jalen Hurts. He is the player that everyone follows. His mindset and focus are second to none. The rest of the team matches to the same beat that Hurts does.

Kelce, Johnson, Graham, and Cox make up what the Eagles call their “core four.” The Eagles now have five captains on offense, three on defense and one on special teams.

Nine captains may be more, than the Eagles usually have, but this talented has many leaders.

Photo courtesy of Philadelphia Eagles – Twitter/X

Please enable Javascript to view this content

About the author

Tony Ghaul

Drop a Reply