Pro Wrestling

Ice Ribbon Results 7/19/20: New WUW Women’s Champion

Written by Shannon Walsh

Ice Ribbon “Ice Ribbon 1053 In Skip City” from Saitama, Japan 🇯🇵 at SKIP City Multipurpose Hall on 7/19/20:

Tsukushi, Ram Kaicho, and Banny Oikawa beat Rina Shingaki, Uno Matsuya, and Tae Honma when Oikawa used a European Clutch to pin Matsuya in 11:21.

Kurumi Hiiragi and Mochi Miyagi beat Tsukasa Fujimoto and Yappy when Hiiragi pinned Yappy after a diving body press in 11:37. That set up Fujimoto and Tsukushi to defend the International Ribbon Tag Team Titles against Hiiragi and Miyagi on 8/9/20.

Risa Sera and Akane Fujita went to a 15-minute time limit draw with Rina Yamashita and Syuri. It will be Sera vs. Yamashita on the 7/25/20 show.

Cherry won the WUW Women’s Title from Thekla by submission in 15:15. Banny Oikawa will get the first title shot at Cherry on 7/25/20.

Maya Yukihi, Hamuko Hoshi, and Ibuki Hoshi beat Totoro Satsuki, Maika Ozaki, and Suzu Suzuki when Hamuko pinned Suzuki after the Ham Roll in 15:48. The teams were made up at random by a lottery draw at the start of the show.

For the 7/25/20 event at Korakuen Hall, it will be Hamuko Hoshi vs. Ibuki Hoshi vs. Suzu Suzuki vs. Maika Ozaki vs. Totoro Satsuki to determine a #1 con. to ICEx Infinity Champion Maya Yukihi for the 8/9/20 show.

Thanks to Tomi Yamada for sending in the results. This event should be posted on Nico Video in the coming days.

About the author

Shannon Walsh

Inspired by the late Michigan insider hotline host “Coach” Kurt Schneider and his “just the facts” style of reporting pro wrestling news and results from around the world.