The College Football Playoff committee selected Michigan, Washington, Texas and Alabama to vie for the National Championship.

The committee left off undefeated ACC champion Florida State. They are the first unbeaten Power 5 champ to miss out on the CFP.

It looks like the CFP committe left off Florida State, because of the season-ending injury to QB Jordan Travis.

This decision is just not right. The committee holding Florida State out is just not right. Teams have won Super Bowl’s with back up QBs.

Florida State got hosed by the committee. I am no Florida State fan, but this is not right and they have reason to be upset.

Washington will play Texas in the Allstate Sugar Bowl, while Michigan will face Alabama in the Rose Bowl. Both games will be on New Year’s Day.

The College Football Playoff National Championship will be played Monday, January 8.

Photo courtesy of


Drop a Reply