BLOG NFL Philadelphia Eagles

Eagles QB Jalen Hurts Takes Home First Major Award

Philadelphia Eagles QB Jalen Hurts wins his first major honor as the Maxwell Club’s 64th Bert Bell Professional Player of the Year.

With Hurts at the helm of the Eagles offense, they scored a franchise record 477 points in 2022, including team records for total touchdowns (59), scrimmage TDs (57) and rushing TDs (32). 

Hurts led the Eagles to a 14-1 record as a starter, completing 306 of 460 (66.5%) attempts for 3,701 yards, 22 touchdowns and six interceptions in addition to 760 yards rushing and 13 scores on the ground in leading the Eagles to their eighth NFC championship game.

In 2022, Hurts was voted second-team All-Pro and earned his first career Pro Bowl honors. He has been named a finalist for the AP NFL MVP Award and for the Offensive Player of the Year Award.

Hurts will be honored Thursday March 9, 2023 at the 86th Maxwell Football Club National Awards Gala which will be held at the Mohegan Pennsylvania Resort.

Eagles QB Jalen Hurts. Photo courtsey of Mitchell Leff/Getty Images

Please enable Javascript to view this content

About the author

Tony Ghaul

Drop a Reply